_JMC7129.jpg
apostrophe-noir.png

For non-partisan political action focusing on the interests of Coppet’s inhabitants

© photo: Jorge Cerqueira

5

engaged and motivated candidates for the Executive (Municipalité)

montage-equipe.jpg
GERARD-PRODUIZ.png
logo-mail.png

GERARD PRODUIT

Director of the Nyon secondary school
1969 - Married - two children


I have been involved in Coppet’s public life for thirty years and am passionate about it. I had the privilege of being elected to the Municipality in 2005 and have served as the mayor (Syndic) since 2011, with much pleasure. As politics and projects are not territorially limited, my engagement broadens to various other inter-communal, regional or cantonal entities where I represent Coppet and defend its interests. Community life is important for me, and I enjoy singing in Coppet’s men choir.


To engage in a Municipality requires a lot of dedicated time, and I wish to express gratitude to my employers who allow me to combine my professional life with my civic commitment. I am thus able to work without restraint for the maintenance of the quality of life of Coppet’s inhabitants. This is something I will continue to do with passion and determination.

logo-site.png
TROTTI.png
logo-mail.png

JEAN-CLAUDE TROTTI

Electricity technician (retired)
1951 - 2 children


Born in Coppet, I became involved very early in the associative and political life of my Municipality, first as a member and later as the president of the Council (Conseil communal), as well as chairman of a variety of other bodies. I have been a member of the Executive (Municipal) since 2006.


My various engagements aim at serving and caring for the well-being and security of Coppet’s inhabitants. My ambition is that the increasingly complex challenges of public life in our modern society be addressed with serenity and realism. In the current Municipality, my portfolio covers heritage, buildings and roads, and I see my role as introducing projects and equipment that respond to the population’s genuine needs. As a person sensitive to environmental issues, my approach is aimed at offering integrated solutions that allow a practical and sustainable ecological transition.

logo-site.png
Keller.png
logo-mail.png

FRANCOIS KELLER

Retired

1957 - married - 5 children


I joined Coppet’s Council (Conseil communal) in 2001 and the Executive (Municipalité) in 2017. Among other dossiers, I am in charge of construction and physical planning, and wish to pursue the controlled and harmonious development of our environment, in full respect of our heritage and in agreement with all concerned actors. With regard to policing, I wish to maintain smooth collaborative relations with all professional bodies responsible for security in our Municipality and in the Terre Sainte generally.


After graduating from EPFL and after further training as a military pilot in the Swiss Air Force, I joined the Swiss Aviation Transport School to obtain an airline pilot licence. I was a pilot for Swissair, then Swiss, and retired as a long-haul captain in 2017.

logo-site.png
THOMAS-MARCHAND.png
logo-mail.png

THOMAS MARCHAND

Publicist, entrepreneur 
1968 - married - 2 children


Political engagement: 2016 at the Council (Conseil Communal) and 2019 as member of the Executive (Municipal)


Deeply anchored in and committed to Coppet for over 25 years, I have been able, over the years and through my encounters and associative and political experiences, to appreciate the privilege of living in Coppet. Since my election in the Executive, I devote myself to uphold all decisions that are directed at preserving and enhancing the quality of life in Coppet.


This implies, for instance, supporting local associations, shops and traders and projects that create links in the village; protecting the old town and its surroundings; promoting the controlled development of the village.

www.thomas-marchand.ch

   

logo-site.png
Judy.png
logo-mail.png

JUDY RACHOULIS-HEDINGER

Human Resources Manager (retired)
1947 - 3 children, 4 grandchildren 


Political engagement: member of the Council (Conseil Communal) since 1998


Born in Zürich, I came to Geneva in 1968 for professional reasons. Ten years later, I was fortunate to move to Coppet with my family. Early on, I was overwhelmed by the quality of life in our Municipality. Eager to understand the institutional mechanisms, I volunteered to join the school committee and thereby contributed to the strengthening of quality and scope of the educational offerings. In parallel I became in 1998 a member of the Council. My aim at understanding and participating in community life has allowed me to broaden my knowledge and has given me a solid basis to address the executive charge that will be mine if I am elected. I am sensitive to ecological issues, and particularly to waste management.


I am a musician (flautist) and a member of the Harmonie de Terre Sainte, of which I am also the secretary. I eagerly look forward to joining the Municipality. 

logo-site.png

Click here to discover who are the 65 candidates for the Council (Conseil Communal)

 

Do you have a question? Do not hesitate to contact us

_JMC7129.jpg
apostrophe-noir.png

Pour une politique non partisane qui place les intérêts des Copétanes et des Copétans au cœur de ses actions!

© photo: Jorge Cerqueira

5

élu(e)s, engagé(e)s et motivé(e)s, pour la Municipalité

GERARD-PRODUIZ.png
logo-mail.png

GERARD PRODUIT

Directeur du collège secondaire de Nyon

1969 – marié – 2 enfants

Impliqué dans la vie copétane depuis 30 ans et passionné par la chose publique, j’ai le privilège d’être élu depuis 2005 à la Municipalité de Coppet où j’assure avec beaucoup de satisfaction la fonction de syndic depuis 2011. La politique et les projets ne se limitant pas au seul territoire communal, il me revient de représenter et défendre Coppet au sein de diverses entités intercommunales, régionales ou cantonales. En outre, la vie associative est importante à mes yeux et j’éprouve beaucoup de plaisir à chanter au chœur d’hommes de Coppet.

S’engager dans une Municipalité nécessite une grande disponibilité et je dois ici remercier mon employeur qui me permet de conjuguer vie professionnelle et forte implication civique. J’ai donc toute latitude pour œuvrer au maintien de la qualité de vie des Copétans. Je m’y engagerai avec détermination et passion.

logo-site.png
TROTTI.png
logo-mail.png

JEAN-CLAUDE TROTTI

Technicien-Électricien à la retraite

1951 – 2 enfants

Natif de Coppet, je me suis engagé très tôt dans la vie associative et politique de ma Commune en tant que membre et président du Conseil communal, ainsi que président de diverses sociétés. J’exerce actuellement la fonction de municipal depuis 2006.

 

Mes divers engagements ont pour but de servir et de veiller au bien-être, ainsi qu’à la sécurité des habitants de ma commune. Mon souhait est que tous les enjeux, de plus en plus complexes, de la vie publique de notre société moderne soient abordés avec sérénité et réalisme.

 

Au sein de la Municipalité actuelle, j’ai la charge du dicastère du Patrimoine et de la Voirie, et par ce fait, mon rôle est de proposer des projets d’infrastructures et équipements répondant aux besoins de la population. Sensible à l’environnement, ma démarche politique est organisée avec l’intégration de solutions qui permettent une transition écologique concrète et durable.

logo-site.png
Keller.png
logo-mail.png

FRANCOIS KELLER

Retraité

1957 – marié – 5 enfants 

Entré au conseil communal en 2001, j'ai rejoint l'exécutif de Coppet en 2017. En charge, entre autres, des constructions et de l'aménagement du territoire, je désire continuer à promouvoir un développement modéré et harmonieux de notre environnement dans le respect du patrimoine et en accord avec tous les acteurs concernés. Dans le cadre de la police, je souhaite entretenir la bonne collaboration entre les différents corps professionnels assurant la sécurité sur notre commune et en Terre Sainte.

Après un diplôme à l'EPFL et une formation de pilote militaire dans les forces aériennes suisses j'ai intégré l'Ecole Suisse d'Aviation de Transport pour obtenir une licence de pilote de ligne. J'ai ensuite travaillé en tant que pilote pour Swissair, puis pour Swiss et j’ai terminé ma carrière en 2017 comme commandant de bord sur avions long-courriers.
 

logo-site.png
THOMAS-MARCHAND.png
logo-mail.png

THOMAS MARCHAND

Publicitaire - entrepreneur

1968 - marié - 2 enfants

Engagement politique: 2016 conseiller communal - 2019 municipal

Très ancré et attaché à Coppet depuis plus de 25 ans, j'ai pu au fil des ans, à travers mes rencontres et mes expériences associatives ou politiques, mesurer la chance que nous avons de vivre à Coppet. Je m’emploie depuis mon élection à la municipalité à défendre toutes les décisions qui vont dans le sens de la préservation ou de l'augmentation de la qualité de vie à Coppet. 

 

Ceci impliquant par exemple le soutien sans faille aux associations locales, aux commerces et aux projets qui créent du lien dans le village, la préservation du bourg et de ses environs ou encore un développement maîtrisé du village.

www.thomas-marchand.ch

   

logo-site.png
Judy.png
logo-mail.png

JUDY RACHOULIS-HEDINGER

Responsable RH à la retraite

1947 - 3 enfants, 4 petits-enfants

Engagement politique: conseillère communale depuis 1998

Native de Zürich, c’est en 1968 que je m’installe à Genève pour des raisons professionnelles. Dix ans plus tard, j’ai la chance d’emménager avec ma famille à Coppet. Très vite, j’ai été subjuguée par la qualité de vie au sein de notre commune. Volontaire et soucieuse de comprendre les rouages institutionnels, je me suis engagé au sein de l’association des parents d’élèves et collabore avec la commission scolaire pour, notamment, renforcer la qualité de l’offre parascolaire. Parallèlement, depuis 1998, je suis conseillère communale. Mon souci de comprendre et de participer à la vie citoyenne m’ont permis d’étayer mes connaissances et de créer une base solide pour aborder le mandat de municipale avec confiance si je suis élue. Je suis en outre très sensible à l’écologie, en particulier à la gestion des déchets.
Musicienne (flûtiste) au sein de l’Harmonie de Terre Sainte, j’assure actuellement la fonction de secrétaire.
Je me réjouis de me lancer dans l’aventure municipale !

logo-site.png

Découvrez les 47 élu(e) au Conseil Communal

Une question ? N'hésitez pas, contactez-nous !